Edie Sedgwick (Still life photo shoot)

This was my first photo shoot for school.  We had to pick a fashion icon and create a still life photo shoot inspired by the fashion icon of our choice.  I chose Edie Sedwick. For those of you who don’t know who Edie Sedwick was, she was a socialite, fashion model and actress in the 1960’s. She also known for being Andy Walrhols muse. I chose to do my project on her because she was a fashion innovator and I love her style.  There was even a movie made about her called Factory Girl, which Sienna Miller plays her, another woman whose fashion style I admire very much.  If you haven’t seen the movie it is really good and I totally recommend it.

Here is the trailer to the movie factory girl..

In the photos posted below are my photos of my still life editorial inspired by Edie Sedwick. Hope you enjoy it:)

img007img008img009img010img012img011img013img014img016img015

 

Photos were taken by a great photographer named Carmen Campos. If you want to check out more of her photography her website is http://carmencampos.com/ and her blog is http://greengrassandcloudymornings.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

