Inspiring Fashion Stylist… Alex White

Alex White has got to be one of my favorite fashion stylist, if not favorite.  She has an amazing eye for color, style, and a way to capture a look and feeling.  When she left W magazine I was heart-broken 😦 I looked forward to seeing her editorials in the magazine every month. When I see her editorials now in other magazines, I can’t help but want to work harder on perfecting my craft, to get as good as she is. Here are a few of her editorials that I absolutely love…

1st editorial is called Last Exit to Brooklyn. Photographers were Mert Atlas & Marcus Piggot

http://fashioncopious.typepad.com/fashioncopious/2010/08/ed-4.html

2nd editorial is called Paper Bag Princess. Photographer: Craig McDean

http://trendland.com/paper-bag-princess-by-craig-mcdean-for-w-magazine-september-2009/#

3rd Editorial Against Nature  Photographed by Mert Atlas and Marcus Piggot

http://www.thehearabouts.com/2011/03/against-nature.html

These are just a few of many fashion editorials she has styled. I hope you think they are as great as I do 🙂

Leave a Reply

