Gretel Trapped in Dark Forest (portrait shoot)

I have a final coming up this friday for my editorial hair and make-up class.  My inspirations came from the dark forest and when I went shopping to find a top for the shoot I came across a dress that reminded my of the fairy tale Hansel and Gretel.  I could resist buying the dress and decided to incorporate the fairy tale dress and create my own version of a Dark, yet playful and innocent Gretel 🙂 Here are a few of my inspiration pictures for that shoot…

img033

Photos of Hair Inspirations

img032

Photos of Make-up Inspirations

img034Clothing…

doll

Poses

One thought on “Gretel Trapped in Dark Forest (portrait shoot)

  1. I love the fishtail pulled into the bun and the hair in the first pose pic. I want to try it on myself! Loving the inspiration and can’t wait to see how the shoot turns out. Your posts always inspire me!

Leave a Reply

